Press "Enter" to skip to content

Posts tagged as “Income Tax”

State Income Tax Withholding Considerations


Unless you live and work in one of the following nine states that do not tax wages, you are required to withhold state income tax on wages paid to your employees: Alaska, Florida, Nevada, New Hampshire, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Washington and Wyoming.  While this may sound simple enough, there are a number of considerations that need to be made, and we will go over them here, including the COVID-19 wrench in the machine. The Form First up is the form itself.  There are a few states that did not adopt their own state withholding tax form, so here is…